Item added to your cart.

Mike Slott
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 11, 2020
  • Vinyl, EP


    Limited Edition

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

“This group of tracks is an attempt at creating my own ‘inner soundtrack’, scene by scene. It was a process inspired by my first experience of composing music for film when I was asked to create & perform an alternative soundtrack to a wonderful Russian film - Andrei Zvyagintsev's ‘The Return’. Writing to picture was an eye opening experience as i began to see my own music in a totally new light. Watching it come to life in a way I’d never seen before, it all just kind of clicked. It taught me how the use of space is so important in working with film and how saying a little can really go a long way in some instances. I performed the soundtrack at the Edinburgh International Festival & the Unheard Film Festival in Amsterdam, and came back to New York intent on completing ‘Vignettes’ as its own record - this time drawn from scenes in my imagination and inspired by my first adventures in film” Mike Slott 2020

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Simple Dreams of Simple Days Mike Slott 2:47 Buy
  2. 2 Milky Oceans Mike Slott 1:28
  3. 3 Letting Go Mike Slott 2:59
  4. 4 Keep Me Here Mike Slott 3:02
  5. 5 Testing Ground Mike Slott 3:12
  6. 6 Tabriz Mike Slott 2:48
  7. 7 Falling Through Mike Slott 2:51

Mike Slott

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.