Item added to your basket.

Another City Now
Catalogue Number
Release Date
2 November 2011

"Introducing Ango: contemporary of Jacques Greene and Lunice and maker of flash, heavy, feminine R&B. His solo debut 'Another City Now' is undoubtedly impressive, a very crafty balance of underground dancefloor Funk and pop-wise arrangements with universal potential. At the top you'll find the hefty R&Boogie chug of 'All That You Can Stand' and the sweetened flair of 'Follow Me', while 'Looking For Love' feels like a Dâm-Funk just found some new subbass toy. Meanwhile 'Love Me' bears no small resemblance to Ango's fellow Montréal resident Deon, and then there's the outstanding synth-soul charmer 'Better For You' and the Rustie-esque ultra-boogie pyrotechnics of 'What You Lose' - get on it." - Boomkat Review

Released November 1st 2011 | Catalogue Number: LM010

Read More
  1. 1 All That You Can Stand 2:06 ANGO Buy
  2. 2 Follow Me 3:22 ANGO Buy
  3. 3 Looking For Love 4:17 ANGO Buy
  4. 4 Love Me 3:48 ANGO Buy
  5. 5 Better For You 3:22 ANGO Buy
  6. 6 What You Lose 4:36 ANGO Buy
  7. 7 Love Me (Dub) 5:46 ANGO Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.