Item added to your basket:

Secret Palace
Catalogue Number
Release Date
15 July 2016

-Special Limited Bundle Includes Ltd Edition Photo Zine-

Inkke’s debut EP 'Secret Palace' for LuckyMe is a hard and brash instrumental club record that embodies the DIY spirit of the young producer recognised for his grime and low slung, Memphis rap references and anthemic sound. Coming from the same Glasgow club scene that birthed Hudson Mohawke, Rustie and S-Type, Inkke’s (aka Russell Patterson) recent collaboration with Novelist “Mmm Yeah” alongside vocal throw downs from Skepta, D-Double E and Rapid on the EP’s “Simmer” has cemented his beats as future grime rhythms.

With ‘Secret Palace’ however, Inkke has delivered his most developed release to date, opening with the Hans Zimmer-esque “New Day Theme”, followed by the heavyweight dance floor tracks and clinical club anthems “Chores and “Tales from the Quick” and “Sorry”.

Read More
  1. 1 New Day Theme 2:32 Inkke Buy
  2. 2 Chores 2:48 Inkke Buy
  3. 3 Tales From The Quick 3:15 Inkke Buy
  4. 4 Sorry 2:52 Inkke Buy
  5. 5 Simmer 3:17 Inkke Buy
  6. 6 Ghost World 3:46 Inkke Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.