Item added to your basket.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
18 March 2016

Baauer’s debut album “Aa” (pronounced ‘double a’) is a record that could only be made by a kid born of New York inspired by rap and dance music - traveling the globe sampling and processing found sounds with friends Future, Pusha T, M.I.A, Novelist, Leikeli47, Rustie and Tirzah. “Aa” followed the anthemic “GoGo!” single (2015), The “ß EP” with Rae Sremmurd and Alunageorge (2014), limited edition laser-etched vinyl 12” “Dum Dum” (2013), and the genre defining single “Higher” with Just Blaze and Jay Z (2012).

Heralded as bright, stadium, urban dance music who has created an inimitable universe with his continuing visual collaboration with acclaimed multi-medium artist, Jonathan Zawada. The signature visual work sees the helmet which Baauer stood on when he graced the cover of billboard; a feature from the first “Harlem Shake” viral - now dragged around the world. Symbolic of Baauer and his music, the artwork is made from a mix of natural materials and digital ephemera.

Read More
  1. 1 Church 1:44 Baauer Buy
  2. 2 GoGo! 3:14 Baauer Buy
  3. 3 Body 3:32 Baauer Buy
  4. 4 Pinku 2:13 Baauer Buy
  5. 5 Sow 3:03 Baauer Buy
  6. 6 Day Ones (feat. Novelist & Leikeli47) 2:51 Baauer Buy
  7. 7 Good & Bad 1:09 Baauer Buy
  8. 8 Way From Me (feat. Tirzah) 3:51 Baauer Buy
  9. 9 Temple (feat. M.I.A & G-DRAGON) 3:05 Baauer Buy
  10. 10 Make it Bang (feat. TT the Artist) 3:20 Baauer Buy
  11. 11 Kung Fu (feat. Pusha T & Future) 2:35 Baauer Buy
  12. 12 Church Reprise (feat. Rustie) 1:34 Baauer Buy
  13. 13 Aa 1:15 Baauer Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.